future me

Dear future me,

Kia ora it’s me, your 11-year-old self. I hope everything is going well and hope my passion for rugby is still alive. I wanted for you to read this and remember what was your passion for rugby, and try to become the next Beudin barret or Danel carter. 

The weekends are always great when we win with all the Rarawa boys, up the te Rarawa. The thing that always sucked was after the games and I’m pretty sure you can remember the dishes, there were so many. The one thing I liked was when we got the moves right and were able to score tries off them, or when the fords got the mean bunts and tackles. 

I hope you are still playing rugby to this day. I hope you still know some of the rugby boys. I hope you are successful in rugby and made a name for yourself. If you’ve moved out of town please come back to the rugby fields and see if there are any differences. Hopefully, you can track back in your life. 

I know life can be hard and that you cant play rugby as much now as I have now but remember how rugby helped you over all the sessions from under 7s.

Love your 11-year-old self 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *