Matariki poems

Image result for Maia (star)

So I made up 4 poems to celebrate Matariki known as the Maori new year. When I made my first poem I decided I wanted to make up 3 more. I struggeled a bit but then I finshed them. I’m really happy with how they turned out.

 

If stars were dark

 If stars were dark there will be no light

 The bright light of my world was now giving

 me a fright.

 

If stars were ice    

If stars were ice clear as glass melting 

all-day and resting in the dark.

 

If stars were fire

If stars were fire the world would burn 

where is the dark how the tables have turned

 

If stars were water

If stars were water it might be true,

 God might be sad or angry at you

The poems were kind of easy, but I stuggeled a little bit. But at the end I liked my poems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *